Disable/Delete or Restore/Undelete Users
Table of Contents
Delete/Disable a User
You can disable a Syncro User in your account, which is equivalent to deleting them.
- Navigate to Admin > Users.
- Next to the desired user, click Disable User:
- Select the reason you are disabling them, specify what should happen with their tokens, then click Disable User Account:

Tip: Click MANAGE TOKENS in the banner to navigate to the API Tokens page, where you can view and/or remove them individually, if desired.
WARNING: Revoking tokens can break integrations, such as Zapier, that use them. If anyone else uses a revoked token, create a token for that integration and update the apps that used the revoked one. Transferring tokens keeps integrations working, but a terminated employee may still have access through those tokens.
Restore/Undelete/Re-enable a User
To view previously disabled Syncro Users in your user list and possibly re-enable them, follow these steps:
- Navigate to Admin > Users.
- In the upper right, click Show Disabled Users:
- If you want to re-enable a user, to the right of that user, click Details.
- Uncheck the “Disable Account (Termination)” box:
- Click Update User.
Note: Re-enabling a user does not restore tokens that were revoked when the user was disabled. Create new tokens as needed, and update any integrations that used the revoked tokens.